It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Discussion boards have both Save and Submit buttons.
Save means that you plan to continue to work on the assignment. Your instructor and other students cannot see your assignment until you click Submit. You are the only one who can see your saved drafts.
If you save a post to finish later, you may need to change the display to view all instead of published so that you can retrieve and modify your draft.
When you have completed a thread posting, be sure to click Submit so that your instructor and other students can view it.
Can I edit my post?
Instructors control the setting that allows students to edit their posts. Contact your instructor if you would like to edit a post and do not see the option to do so.
Many Blackboard tools and features use a content editor or WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) box. The content editor allows you to add and format text, insert equations and hyperlinks, tables, and attach different types of files to create content.