FILMS on DEMAND
Thousands of documentary and educational videos on a wide-range of topics. Requires login with your Madison College username and password off-campus.
Government Information Research Guide
- Government Information Research Guide Libraries' guide to government data sources, for both U.S. and Wisconsin.
Web Links for Research
- PBS - FrontlineAward-winning video journalism on current events.
- Wisconsin Democracy Campaign: Follow the MoneyThe WDC specializes in tracking the money in state politics and work for campaign finance reform and other democracy reforms.
Find Library Books
Find books in the Madison College catalog!
Suggested subjects: political science, political theory, public administration, politics
Suggested keywords: social change, politicians
Library Databases for Research in Political Science
- Academic Search CompleteThousands of full text journals, including titles related to politics, current political events, and political thought. The content includes U.S. topics and international topics.
- CountryWatchDetailed data on 194 countries, including maps, economic and political data, & news. Each Country Review is updated once per year or as major events occur.
- Credo ReferenceCollection of 500+ digitized reference books, including articles, encyclopedia entries, and special 'topics' pages that provide a detailed introduction to many topics. A great place to begin any research assignment.
- CQ ResearcherPremier source for in-depth coverage of current topics in the news, including those entwined with politics and policy issues. This is also a fantastic database to browse for a research topic.
- Films on DemandFilms on Demand has roughly seven thousand educational films on a wide variety of topics, including political, social, and societal issues that stream to your computer. This link will take you to films on the broad topic of political science.
- JStorJStor provides an enormous collection of articles from scholarly journals, and it is especially good for topics related to the arts and humanities, including political science topics.
- Opposing ViewpointsOpposing Viewpoints is a very user-friendly database that addresses most popular topics that undergraduates like the write about. Another excellent place to begin research.