Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Meet Our Librarian Coaches & Staff: Libraries Staff

Meet Our Librarian Coaches

What Do Librarian Coaches Do?

Librarian coaches focus on the overall well-being and success of our students---ensuring they have they tools they need, immediate support and comfortable spaces available for maximum learning.  Learn more about what our librarian coaches can do for you.

Why a Librarian Coach?

Librarians in the Information Age

Dean, Libraries & Academic Support Services

Student Achievement Centers Director

Gail Powers-Schaub staff photoGail Powers-Schaub, M.S.L..
gpowersschaub@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6634
Student Achievement Centers Director

Certified, Supplemental Instruction
Certified Learning Center Professional, Lvl 2

Truax Library Staff

Dana Ryals staff photoDana Ryals, M.L.I.S.
dryals@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6649

User Services Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)

 

erika staff photoErika Linzner, MA-LIS
elinzner@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6659
User Support and Academic Technology Librarian
se habla espanol

James Castrillo staff photoJames Castrillo, MA-LIS
jcastrillo@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4209
Collection Development Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)

 

 

Jennifer Kasch staff photoJennifer Kasch, MA-LIS
jkasch@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4768
Digital Content and Academic Technology Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)

S.T.E.M. Support
 

Lisa Mueller Staff PhotoLisa Mueller
LAMueller@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4656
Libraries & Academic Support Services
Department Specialist


 

Mark Perkins staff photoMark Perkins, MA-LIS
mcperkins@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6923
Creative & Digital Learning Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL) 
 Gamification Apprentice, Level I

 

Matthew Coan staff photoMatthew Coan, MA-LIS
mcoan@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6639
Learning Strategies & Curriculum Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)


 

Rachel Becker staff photoRachel Becker, MA-LIS
rhbecker1@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4318
Copyright, OER & Emerging Technologies Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)

Certified Paralegal / CopyrightX,Harvard Law

Rachel Carroll staff photoRachel Carroll, MA-LIS
rcarroll2@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4385
Reference, Instruction & Knowledge Base Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)

 

Renee Anhalt Staff PhotoRenee Anhalt, MA-LIS
RAnhalt@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6927
Health Programs & Electronic Collections Management
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)

 

Metro and Regional Library Staff

Fort & Watertown Libraries &
Student Achievement Centers

Autumn Hall-Tun Staff PhotoAutumn Hall-Tun, MA-LIS
Ahall-tun@madisoncollege.edu
(920) 568-7241 [Fort]
(920) 206-8009 [Watertown]
Regional Partnerships Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)

​Portage and Reedsburg Library &
Student Achievement Center

Deb Deakin photoDebbie Deakin
DDeakin@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 524-7794
Libraries & Academic Support Partner

 


 

South Library &
Student Achievement Center

Brandon Whisenhunt
BWhisenhunt@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4895
Libraries & Academic Support Partner
Metro Campuses
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL)
se habla espanolUnited States Veteran

 

Mark L staff photoMark Luetkehoelter, MA-LIS
MLuetkehoelt@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6638
Metro Campuses Librarian
Personal Academic Librarian (PAL), Coordinator

 

 

Rachel Carroll staff photoRachel Carroll, MA-LIS
rcarroll2@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4385

Reference, Instruction & Knowledge Base Librarian