Find books, dvds, streaming videos, articles and more using WorldCat Discovery. Here's a few examples:
Applied Welding Engineering: e-book by
While there are several books on market that are designed to serve a company's daily shop-floor needs. Their focus is mainly on the physically making specific types of welds on specific types of materials with specific welding processes. There is nearly zero focus on the design, maintenance and troubleshooting of the welding systems and equipment. Applied Welding Engineering: Processes, Codes and Standards is designed to provide a practical in-depth instruction for the selection of the materials incorporated in the joint, joint inspection, and the quality control for the final product. Welding Engineers will also find this book a valuable source for developing new welding processes or procedures for new materials as well as a guide for working closely with design engineers to develop efficient welding designs and fabrication procedures. Applied Welding Engineering: Processes, Codes and Standards is based on a practical approach. The book's four part treatment starts with a clear and rigorous exposition of the science of metallurgy including but not limited to: Alloys, Physical Metallurgy, Structure of Materials, Non-Ferrous Materials, Mechanical Properties and Testing of Metals and Heal Treatment of Steels. This is followed by self-contained sections concerning applications regarding Section 2: Welding Metallurgy & Welding Processes, Section 3: Nondestructive Testing, and Section 4: Codes and Standards. The author's objective is to keep engineers moored in the theory taught in the university and colleges while exploring the real world of practical welding engineering. Other topics include: Mechanical Properties and Testing of Metals, Heat Treatment of Steels, Effect of Heat on Material During Welding, Stresses, Shrinkage and Distortion in Welding, Welding, Corrosion Resistant Alloys-Stainless Steel, Welding Defects and Inspection, Codes, Specifications and Standards. The book is designed to support welding and joining operations where engineers pass plans and projects to mid-management personnel who must carry out the planning, organization and delivery of manufacturing projects. In this book, the author places emphasis on developing the skills needed to lead projects and interface with engineering and development teams. In writing this book, the book leaned heavily on the author's own experience as well as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (www.asme.org), American Welding Society (www.aws.org), American Society of Metals (www.asminternational.org), NACE International (www.nace.org), American Petroleum Institute (www.api.org), etc. Other sources includes The Welding Institute, UK (www.twi.co.uk), and Indian Air force training manuals, ASNT (www.asnt.org), the Canadian Standard Association (www.cas.com) and Canadian General Standard Board (CGSB) (www.tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca).
ISBN: 9780123919168
Learn to Weld by
Master MIG welding and the metal fabrication techniques you need to repair, create, and duplicate projects in your home welding studio. Learn to Weld starts with the basics: setting up your studio, the right safety gear and safety procedures, and the equipment and materials you will need to begin with welding. With the help of step-by-step metalworking photos and tutorials, you will learn detailed techniques for cutting and grinding, and for joinery using a MIG welder. Practice the techniques and projects, and you'll soon be able to repair, create, and duplicate metal fabrication projects in your own welding studio. Best of all, you will have both the fundamental skills and the confidence you need to create whatever is in your imagination. With Learn to Weld you'll be equipped to conquer a world of welding projects.
ISBN: 9781592538690Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Welding by
This hands-on guide to welding covers everything a beginner needs to know to work safely and productively with welding equipment. Starting with the basics of setting up a welding outfit and with a focus on oxyacetylene welding, this book discusses new processes, fuels, equipment, supplies and welding techniques in an easy-to-understand format. It even covers safety issues and how to set up your own welding workshop. it also provides welding projects for beginners to try out what they've learned. Its an ideal hands-on learning tool for beginners and an excellent bench reference for experienced welders.
ISBN: 0071342451
Welding Print Reading by
Welding Print Reading is a combination text and workbook that teaches students how to read and comprehend the various types of prints found in the welding industry. Text problems are based on actual prints from industry. Content includes print reading basics, math and measurement, an overview of welding processes, types of welds and joints, and welding symbol use.
ISBN: 9781605259116
Library Databases
Credo Reference
quick look up for terms and definitions
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Over 1.100 reference titles that include encyclopedias, biographies, medical dictionaries and much more.
examples of Credo resources
- Welding, Brazing, and Thermal Cutting
from Manufacturing Engineering Handbook. Credo.
Associate's Programs Source Plus - EBSCO
- Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Subject Areas: General Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, covers subjects as wide-ranging as: agriculture, automotive, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, hospitality, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel & tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.
Examples of Welding Publications in our library databases
- Welding & CuttingCovers welding, cutting and soldering technology and related fields.
Recent Articles from Welding & Cutting
Loading ...
Resources at MATC
- Resources at your library
Large computer lab with Student Computer Help and helpful librarians. Laptops with software for your courses to use in the library. Chromebooks and iPads for 3 day checkout and More... Come on up to Truax A3000 - Tutoring - Free in-person
Available through the Madison College SACs.
Only available for current Madison College students. - Videos on Weldingonline streaming videos and DVDs at our library
Websites
- Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and BrazersOccupational Outlook Handbook
Get Help! Student Technology Hub
Contact Us
Additional Resources
Get Help!
More Research Guides
