It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources available through CARES Act federal dollars. They are an annual subscription and may expire Summer 2022.
Gale Interactive: Human AnatomyEngaging, interactive models bring science to life, allowing students to better visualize and understand human anatomy, supporting university coursework.
Mango LanguagesLearn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans. Mango utilizes its proprietary methodology, engaging interface, and easy, intuitive interactive tools to deliver practical conversational skills and valuable cultural insight for new languages.
Note: Begin using Mango right away by clicking on the "Guest Access" button, sign-up for a Mango profile to track your activity, or login to your existing profile.
Academic E-Book Collection (EBSCO)This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 205,000 e-books
covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books
from leading publishers and university presses. All e-books are available
with unlimited user access, and new titles are added regularly.
The world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Academic Success ToolsPractice tests and review courses to help you succeed in a variety of subject areas including math, science, reading, writing and more. Search Learning Express separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
The NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA) is a bibliographic database. It primarily contains citations created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. It does NOT contain the full-text of materials. However, some citations do include links to materials available in full-text from the Internet.
Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)A trusted source for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
All Data (Automotive Diagnostic and Repair)Subject areas: Automotive. Resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information. Limited access: in library use only. Search All Data separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Alt-Health Watch (EBSCO)Subject Areas: Health. Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes information on both human and non-human (animal) treatments.
ArtStor (ArtStor)Subject Areas: Art, Graphic Arts, Architecture. ARTstor is a digital library of over 1.6 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Search ArtStor separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, covers subjects as wide-ranging as: agriculture, automotive, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, hospitality, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel & tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)Subject Areas: Business. Formerly Business & Company Resource Center (BCRC). Provides business, company, and industry content including articles, company financials and earning estimates, investment reports, corporate chronologies and company histories, brands and product information, industry and company rankings, market share data, industry overviews, and HR law case digests.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Subject Areas: Business, Finance, Economics, Marketing. Scholarly business database covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Career and Test PrepSearch Learning Express separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
College Entrance Test PrepTest prep for ACT, SAT, TOEFL iBT, and more. Search Learning Express separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Consumer Health CompleteConsumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.
CountryWatchCountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data, including country overviews, international news sources, election reports, maps, world health reports and intelligence briefings. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
CQ Researcher (Congressional Quarterly)Subject Areas: General. Good place to start research. Provides comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Credo ReferenceOver 1.100 reference titles that include encyclopedias, biographies, medical dictionaries and much more.
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature or CINAHL (EBSCO)Subject Areas: Nursing, Health. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Job and Career AcceleratorExplore occupations, search job postings, match your interests with a career. Search Learning Express separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
JStorSubject Areas: General, Social Sciences, Humanities.
Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
KanopyOffers streaming films ranging from documentaries, indie and foreign films, must-see classics and blockbuster movies.
LearningExpress LibrarySubject Areas: General, Tests, Skills. Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information on GED, Job Skills & Workplace Skills, Skills improvement, U.S. citizenship. In English and Espanol. Search Learning Express separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)Subject Areas: Literature. Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.
LinkedIn LearningLinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.
MEDLINEplusSubject: Medical, Health. Authoritative information from National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Includes information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles in a variety of newspapers including The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Daily Mail (UK), The Irish Times (Ireland), The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times of London, The Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others.
NoveList (EBSCO)Subject Areas: Reading for Fun. Read a good book recently and would like recommendations on other books like it? NoveList is a readers' advisory service that provides information on over 150,000 fiction titles. There is also a growing number of non-fiction titles included. NoveList also offers a wide range of feature content, including articles by librarians, genre lists, and book discussion guides. You can also create a personal folder of your favorites. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Occupational Practice TestsPractice tests for firefighters, law enforcement, nurses, cosmetology, electrical and more. Search Learning Express separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
O'Reilly for Higher EducationO’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, audiobooks, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)Subject Areas: Psychology. Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)Subject Areas: Nursing, Medical, Allied Health. A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, provides over 12 million MEDLINE citations and additional life sciences journals. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Science Reference Center (EBSCO)Subject Areas: Science. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
SmartImage Scientific & Medical Art Imagebase (EBSCO)Subject Areas: Science, Health, Art. A collection of 18,500+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics. Users may download images for educational use in lectures, presentations, slide shows, web sites and more. Common types of visual presentations include PowerPoint™ shows, handouts, poster sessions, and interactive Flash animations. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Software TutorialsTutorials on Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Word, Powerpoint and much more. Search Learning Express separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Workplace SkillsJob searching, resumes, interviewing, business writing skill help. WorkKeys and TOEIC prep. Search Learning Express separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.