Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Articles Using the Library Databases: Database Trials

Current Trials - Flipster

Go to http://search.ebscohost.com and select Flipster
Username: s6246812
Password: p0008926_19!
Trial period: 5/6/2020 - 8/4/2020

Current Trials - FOD Collections

We already subscribe to several Films on Demand Databases but here are a couple we are trialing.

Trial period for these two collections is 3/30/2020 - 4/30/2020. Email us a request from your Madison College email to get the username and password to access this trial.

Current Trials - Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy

Current Trials - JOVE Science Education

Current Trials - JSTOR Expanded Content

JSTOR has expanded our access through December 30, 2020. The additional content is already available through our databases list from the JSTOR link: https://libguides.madisoncollege.edu/FindArticles

The content includes additional journals and primary source collections beyond the ones we already subscribe to, and a growing collection of ebooks

Current Trials - Medcom

Please contact us for a user ID and password to access this resource from off-campus.

Trial period 5/6/2020 - 7/15/2020.

New Day Films

You can temporarily stream many New Day films for free on the New Day Streaming platform with a fre 14 day streaming license. Please contact us ahead of time if you are interested so we can get access set up.

Current Trials - Ovid

Current Trial: ProQuest

Current Trials - SAGE trials

Please contact us from your College email for a username and password to access this resource from off-campus.