Check other Library catalogs & Interlibrary Loans (ILL)
Visit other local libraries
InterLibrary Loan
-
InterLibrary Loan InformationOur librarians will help try to obtain either books or articles from other libraries for students, staff or faculty.
E-Books: U.S. History
-
Encyclopedia of American Religious History, 4th Ed.
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 0816066604Publication Date: 2018 -
The Great American History Fact-Finder
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 9780618439416Publication Date: 2004-08-27 -
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
by
Call Number: Online BooksISBN: 9780816046423Publication Date: 2004-01-01 -
The Constitution Explained
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 1578597501Publication Date: 2022-06-14 -
The Encyclopedia of Strikes in American History
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 0765613301Publication Date: 2009-12-01 -
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Military and Diplomatic History
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 0199759251Publication Date: 2013-01-08 -
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 0691129711Publication Date: 2009-11-29 -
The Reader's Companion to American History
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 0395513723Publication Date: 1991-10-21 -
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 0684805006Publication Date: 2000-12-13 -
Encyclopedia of American Business
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 0816046433Publication Date: 2004-01-01 -
Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History
by
Call Number: Online BookISBN: 0684805618Publication Date: 2001-03-26
Books: U.S. History
Check the Primary Source Research Guide for suggestions on locating primary source materials in the MATC Libraries.
-
Madson Area Technical College Libraries Catalog
Access books, videos, journals, reserve material, videos and more. Most U.S. History books will be located in the 900’s
US History Research Guide Navigation
Credo Reference (e-Books)
History Research Guides
Wisconsin Historical Society Library
Archives for the state of Wisconsin. Over 4 million published works relating to the history of North America. Making primary resources available is their mission. Also includes unpublished works, maps, photographs, graphics, and audiovisual materials.
-
UW Borrowing CardThe Madson Area Technical College Libraries have an agreement with the UW-Madison Libraries to provide a borrowing card free of charge to our students. Stop in at any of the Madison Area Technical College Libraries to learn more and fill out the form.