If you choose to, you can also share a file or collaborate with others at the College.
Using an Office program, choose File - Save As, and you may see the option to save to your OneDrive - Madison College. You may also have a personal OneDrive account option, or you could choose This PC to save to a USB drive or other storage location. You may also set up automatic syncing and AutoSave to OneDrive.
You can upload many file types and even folders
When you graduate or are no longer enrolled at MATC, you can copy your files to another storage location such as a personal OneDrive account or another storage location.
If you don't see the option to access OneDrive - Madison College, contact Student Technology Help.
Your files can be viewed only by you unless you choose to share files. If you choose to share files, you can set permissions to be view or edit.
External sharing is currently not allowed with your Madison College OneDrive but you should be allowed to share files internally with other Madison College users.
With version history, you can see and restore older versions of your files stored in OneDrive.
You can also view and restore previous versions of files saved to your OneDrive from within Office apps:
Launch the OneDrive desktop application to sync files between your computer and the cloud. When you're online, any changes that you or others make will sync automatically.
Depending on the sync state of your files or folders you may see various icons. Learn more:
You may also take advantage of AutoSave to automatically save your files, every few seconds, while you work.
Having trouble syncing files to OneDrive? OneDrive may not be running, it may not be signed in, your account may be full, or more.
The OneDrive sync client is set to automatically sync files on the autopilot College-loaned laptops from the following folders: Desktop, Documents, Pictures, Screenshots, and Camera Roll. These folder's will now be stored in the user's OneDrive folder and can be accessed from anywhere.
You may see a popup indicating these files have been backed up, once complete. There will also be a green check icons on files located in the noted folder locations.
If you would like to turn this off, open the OneDrive Sync Client, choose Help and Settings, settings, backup, manage backup, and click the stop back up option for the folders of choice. If you choose to turn this off, we suggest you backup your files to a different location or service.