eBook databases at Madison College Library
- Academic E-Book Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary collection includes more than 205,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 800 reference titles that include encyclopedias, biographies, medical dictionaries and much more.
- EBSCO e-booksMany of the e-books in this wide-ranging library database collection are downloadable.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new windowO’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, audiobooks, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments.
Important !
Some of the Madison College libraries' e-books are protected by DRM (Digital Rights Management) systems.
Due to software constraints, DRM protected e-books may only be accessed on a maximum of 6 authorized devices/computers. e-books downloaded to a computer that has Adobe Digital Editions installed will only be viewable on the computer it was originally downloaded to.
Questions?
Databases containing DRM-protected e-books include:
- EBSCO e-books Many of the e-books in this wide-ranging library database collection are downloadable.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new windowO’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, audiobooks, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments.
How to Use the Library Catalog to find e-books
On the page of e-books search results, click the "View eBook" button to open up an e-books's record in a new screen. If accessing from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your Madison College Username and Password.
- Help? Ask a LibrarianNeed help downloading or accessing an e-book? Contact the librarians at the Madison College Libraries.
NEW- EBSCO eBooks App
EBSCO e-books App
You can download e-books to your own mobile device using the Bluefire App.