Skip to main content

Libraries: Hours and Locations: Truax

Dean, Libraries & Academic Support Services

Winter Break Hours

All Librariessnowflake

December 24 - January 1, 2020: CLOSED
January 20, 2020: CLOSED

Truax Library

December 21 - January 21, 2020 (excepting the above closures):
Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED
Regular Hours resume Tuesday, January 21


Ask your regional librarian for regional library hours

Special Hours March 13, 2020

All libraries will be closed all day March 13, 2020 for a Student Affairs retreat

Truax Library

Truax (Main Library)

3rd floor of Truax Gateway

Mailing Address:
1701 Wright Street, Room A3000
Madison, WI 53704 (map)
Street Address:
3550 Anderson Street, Room A3000
Madison, WI 53704
 
Main Desk: (608) 246-6640
 
Fall and Spring Semester Hours (Begin September 3, 2019)
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Interim Hours 
Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Summer Semester Hours 
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Holiday Schedule - All Campuses

  • Closed Martin Luther King Day
  • Closed Memorial Day weekend
  • Closed Fourth of July
  • Closed Labor Day weekend
  • Closed Thanksgiving Weekend
  • Closed Winter Holiday Break

Truax Library Staff

Dana Ryals staff photoDana Ryals, M.L.I.S.
dryals@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6649
Collection & Efficiency Librarian



 

erika staff photoErika Linzner, MA-LIS
elinzner@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6659
User Services Librarian
se habla espanol

 

Jennifer Kasch staff photoJennifer Kasch, MA-LIS
jkasch@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4768
Research & Digital Content Librarian

S.T.E.M. Support



Kelley Minica
kminica@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4086
Resource Sharing Librarian

Lisa Mueller Staff PhotoLisa Mueller
LAMueller@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4656
Libraries & Academic Support Services
Department Specialist

 

 

Mark Perkins staff photoMark Perkins, MA-LIS
mcperkins@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6923
 Creative Learning Librarian
 Gamification Apprentice, Level I



 

Matthew Coan staff photoMatthew Coan, MA-LIS
mcoan@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6639
Learning Strategies & Curriculum Librarian

 

 

 

Rachel Becker staff photoRachel Becker, MA-LIS
rhbecker1@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4318
Copyright & Emerging Technologies Librarian

Certified Paralegal
Certified, CopyrightX, Harvard Law

 

Rachel Carroll staff photoRachel Carroll, MA-LIS
rcarroll2@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4385

 


 

Renee Anhalt Staff PhotoRenee Anhalt, MA-LIS
RAnhalt@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6927
Health & Knowledge-Base Librarian