Skip to main content

Libraries: Hours and Locations: Truax

Dean, Libraries & Academic Support Services

Library Winter Break and Interim Hours

All libraries will close at 3 p.m. on Dec. 21, 2018
All libraries will be closed December 22, 2018 thru January 1, 2019
All libraries will be closed January 21, 2019
Truax and Downtown Library will be closed 7:30 a.m. - 2 p.m. for staff in-service January 15, 2019 
All regional libraries will be closed January 15, 2019

Truax Library interim hours - January 2 thru January 18, 2019
Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Closed.

January 15, 2019 Truax and Downtown Library will be closed 7:30 a.m. - 2 p.m. for staff in-service

Portage Library interim hours - December 22, 2018 thru January 21, 2019
Closed

Ask your regional librarian for regional interim hours

Regular hours resume Tuesday, January 22

Truax Library

Truax (Main Library)

3rd floor of Truax Gateway

Mailing Address:
1701 Wright Street, Room A3000
Madison, WI 53704 (map)
Street Address:
3550 Anderson Street, Room A3000
Madison, WI 53704
 
Main Desk: (608) 246-6640
 
Fall and Spring Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Interim Hours
Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Summer Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Holiday Schedule - All Campuses

  • Closed Martin Luther King Day
  • Closed Memorial Day weekend
  • Closed Fourth of July
  • Closed Labor Day weekend
  • Closed Thanksgiving Weekend
  • Closed Winter Holiday Break

Truax Library Staff

Cristina Springfield Staff PhotoCristina Springfield, MA-LIS 
springfield@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6637
Business & Career Development Outreach Librarian
se habla espanol

 

dana staff photoDana Ryals, M.L.I.S.
dryals@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6649
Collection & Efficiency Librarian



 

Donna Marconnet Staff PhotoDonna Marconnet
dmarconnet@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4085
Technology Literacy & User Experience Librarian
S.T.E.M. Support

 

 

erika staff photoErika Linzner, MA-LIS
elinzner@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6659
User Services Librarian
se habla espanol

 

Jennifer Kasch Staff PhotoJennifer Kasch, MA-LIS
jkasch@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4768
Research & Digital Content Librarian

S.T.E.M. Support



Kelley Minica
kminica@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4086
Resource Sharing Librarian

Kris Glodoski Wolf Staff PhotoKris Glodoski Wolf, MA-LIS
KGlodoskiWolf@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4087
Engagement & Inclusion Librarian

 


 

Lisa Mueller Staff PhotoLisa Mueller
LAMueller@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4656
Libraries & Academic Support Services
Department Specialist

 

 

Mark Perkins Staff PhotoMark Perkins, MA-LIS
mcperkins@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6923
 Creative Learning Librarian


 

 

matt staff photo 2018Matthew Coan, MA-LIS
mcoan@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6639
Learning Strategies & Curriculum Librarian

 

 

 

Rachel Becker staff photo 2018Rachel Becker, MA-LIS
rhbecker1@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4318
Copyright & Emerging Technologies Librarian



 

Renee Anhalt Staff PhotoRenee Anhalt, MA-LIS
RAnhalt@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6927
Health & Knowledge-Base Librarian