Find Online Journal Articles in our Library Databases
Online Library Databases
Log in with your Madison College email address and password from off-campus
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFind background information on a topic or look up equations, formulas and more.
Find articles across several EBSCO databases
Example Search
Topic: Research a famous mathematician and discuss his or her contribution to mathematics. (Student chose to research Pythagoras)
Example Keywords:
- pythagoras
- pythagoras AND biography
- pythagorian theorem
Example articles found performing search across All EBSCOhost databases:
- REFERENCE e-BOOK: Rankin, T. (2000). Pythagoras. World Philosophers & Their Works, 1-4.
- JOURNAL ARTICLE: Padmanabhan, T. T. (2010). Dawn of science. Resonance: Journal Of Science Education, 15(7), 590-594. doi:10.1007/s12045-010-0044-2
- JOURNAL ARTICLE: Ratner, B. (2009). Pythagoras: Everyone knows his famous theorem, but not who discovered it 1000 years before him. Journal Of Targeting, Measurement & Analysis For Marketing, 17(3), 229-242. doi:10.1057/jt.2009.16
Another great database to search for information on this topic would be Credo Reference.
Browse our E-book Collections
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new windowLibrary subscription database with an excellent collection of tech and business e-books. Includes some math content.
OER Math Textbooks
- Online Mathematics TextbooksA list put together by the Georgia Tech School of Mathematics of math textbooks freely available online.
- Online Math & Statistics Texts from the Open Textbook LibraryFrom the University of Minnesota's Open Textbook Library.
- More Free Textbook ResourcesFind more open, free textbook resources on this library guide created by Madison College librarians.
Math Journals in our Print Collection
- MathAMATYC educator
- Missouri journal of mathematical sciences
- Mathematics Magazine
A selection of print books
ACCUPLACER Bob Miller's Math Prep for The by Call Number: 510.76 M649ISBN: 9780738612119Publication Date: 2016-08-09
How Not to Be Wrong : the power of mathematical thinking by Call Number: 510 E452ISBN: 9781594205224Publication Date: 2014-05-29
Weapons of Math Destruction by Call Number: 005.7 O586ISBN: 9780553418811Publication Date: 2016-09-06
Find textbooks on reserve in the Libraries
- Search Reserves
See if your instructor has textbooks or other materials in the library for your class. Most materials are for in-library use only, but ask our staff about loan periods for your course reserves.
