It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guide to web, print, and research materials for undergraduates studying astronomy.
Science Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowSubject Areas: Science. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowSubject Areas: General.
The world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowSearch reference sources for reliable background info on your topic.
For off-campus access, you'll be asked to log in with your Madison College email address and password.
arXiv.orgRepository of e-prints approved for publication after moderation, that consists of scientific papers in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics. Owned and operated by Cornell University. Content is moderated but not peer reviewed.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 12.8 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints.
Earth and Space Science Open Archive (ESSOAr)The Earth and Space Science Open Archive (ESSOAr) is a community server established to accelerate the open discovery and dissemination of Earth and space science early research outputs, including preprints and posters presented at major scientific meetings. Content must meet certain criteria but is not peer reviewed.
National Aeronautics and Space Administration PubSpace in PMCPubMed Central (PMC) is a full-text, online archive of journal literature operated by the National Library of Medicine. NASA is using PMC to permanently preserve and provide easy public access to the peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research.