It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History: Asia: Articles
Madison Area Technical College Libraries Research Guide: History of Asia
Use academic databases to find articles from scholarly and history journals. Full-text titles include Modern China, Journal of East Asian Studies, Harvard China Review, East Asia, Asian Perspectives, History Today, and many other history journals. Choose the Academic Journals and peer reviewed limiters when appropriate.
The world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
CountryWatchCountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data, including country overviews, international news sources, election reports, maps, world health reports and intelligence briefings. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)Comprehensive newspaper database from EBSCO Includes 1,520 newspapers, including The New York Times (from January 1985 to present), The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Daily Mail (UK), The Irish Times (Ireland), The San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times of London, The Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others.
Proquest database available through Badgerlink. Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s - 2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.
Subject Areas: Art, Graphic Arts, Architecture. ARTstor is a digital library of over 1.6 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Search ArtStor separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.