The HESI Admission Assessment (A2) test is used by the Madison College School of Nursing to determine readiness for the nursing program.
Check out the links below for some basic information on the test.
Madison College: HESI Admission Assessment
See this page to see upcoming testing dates, as well as learn about the testing process and what is covered by the test.
Book a Tutoring Appointment
The Student Achievement Center has many helpful, friendly tutors who can help you get better prepared for testing. You can make an appointment for online tutoring, or come by during our walk-in hours.
Madison College Library provides the database Learning Express for our students. It includes a number of excellent test prep resources, including HESI practice exams.
To check out what's available, go to the Learning Express database. You will be asked to sign in before accessing the database- please use your Madison College username and password.
Important! Students must create an account with Learning Express (separate from your Madison College student account) in order to access materials. Click "Sign in/Register" when visiting the site for the first time, and create a free account.
Learning Express provides the following nursing school practice entrance tests. A Learning Express account is required to access these materials.
Need assistance using Learning Express, or finding test prep materials? Contact a librarian.
Search the Madison College Library Catalog for books and other materials on the HESI test.
Click the titles below to see where they are located. If any items are not at your local campus, click the blue "place hold" button on the right side of your screen. Often, we own several copies of these titles.
Madison College Library provides a large collection of e-books for our students! See our e-books research guide for help on locating and accessing e-books through our library catalog.
No special device or software is required to access our e-books, and we have many test guides and other useful books available!