Research Guides: Respiratory Care: Home

EBooks

Essential Pediatric Pulmonology by Rakesh Lodha; Sushil K. Kabra
ISBN: 9789352703500
Publication Date: 2018-04-30
This new edition provides paediatricians and pulmonologists with the latest advances in the diagnosis and management of respiratory disorders in children.

Additional eBooks for Respiratory Care

Academic E-Book Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window

Periodicals for Respiratory Care Research

Respiratory Care
This electronic periodical provides information, viewpoints, and questions about respiratory disease, research, clinical and laboratory practice, education, and patient care science.
RT: For Decision Makers in Respiratory Care
This online periodical provides clinical information, updates on trends, practical insights, business tips, and news on the latest respiratory care products and services.

Respiratory Therapist Degree

The Respiratory Therapist program at Madison College is an intensive full time, two-year program leading to an Associate in Applied Science degree.

This program is designed to prepare graduates with demonstrated competence in the cognitive (knowledge), psychomotor (skills), and affective (behavior) learning domains of respiratory care practice as performed by registered respiratory therapists (RRTs).

For admission requirements, curriculum, outcomes, and career opportunities, please visit the program website: https://madisoncollege.edu/program/respiratory-therapist

Electronic Research Databases

These databases are available 24/7 for Madison College students, staff and faculty with an Internet connection.

Alt-HealthWatch
A full-text database that focuses on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature or CINAHL (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexes a wide range of allied health articles, many of which are full-text.

Health Reference Center - Academic
A full-text database that covers professional and consumer health and medicine topics.

MEDLINEplus This link opens in a new window
A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides links to information from professional and government health organizations about drugs, diseases and conditions, and to PubMed/MEDLINE index.

PubMed
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health providing access to over 12 million MEDLINE
citations dating back to the mid-1960's, as well as full-text resources and additional life science journals.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 1.100 reference titles that include encyclopedias, biographies, medical dictionaries and much more.

Websites for Respiratory Care Research

American Association for Respiratory Care
The AARC is a national and international professional association for respiratory care that promotes professional excellence, advances the science and practice of respiratory care, and serves as an advocate for patients and their families, the public, the profession and the respiratory therapist.
Healthfinder
Developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this site provides health information, and news updates on health topics. In addition, it links to selected online publications, clearinghouses, databases, web sites, and support and self-help groups, as well as the government agencies and not-for-profit organizations that produce reliable information for the public.
MayoClinic.org
Provides searchable access to reliable, understandable information that is updated weekly by a team of Mayo experts.
Merck Homepage
This website provides online access to several Merck publications that are standard references in the health care field.
Occupational Outlook Handbook-Respiratory Therapists
This online guide provides career information for Respiratory Therapists, including average salary, job requirements, and professional outlook for individual states.
National Board for Respiratory Care
Wisconsin Society for Respiratory Care