It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Optometric Technician: Home
Periodicals for Nursing Research
Click on the title of the periodical to see what issues are available at Madison College libraries. Periodicals are available either in print or online.
Covers all topics relevant to eye care, including diagnosing ocular diseases, managing glaucoma and cataract patients, practice management, use of therapeutic and diagnostic drugs, contact lenses and spectacles, vision therapy, low vision, and news about the profession.
Electronic Research Databases
Available by clicking on the title of the database below. Access from home or
work is available for these databases.
A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides links to information from professional and government health organizations about drugs, diseases and conditions, and to the PubMed/MEDLINE index.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health providing access to over 12 million MEDLINE
citations dating back to the mid-1960's, as well as full-text resources and additional life science journals.
Developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this site provides health information and news updates on health topics. It also links to selected online publications, clearinghouses, databases, web sites, and support and self-help groups, as well as the government agencies and not-for-profit organizations that produce reliable information for the public.