Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full online books including medical terminology texts and dictionaries.
Online Health Resources
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.
Health Reference Center Academic
This database contains magazine and journal articles on medical topics. It also has full-text from Mosby's Medical, Nursing, & Allied Health Dictionary.
This database is an extensive collection of nursing and academic health information with a variety of full-text articles.
From the National Library of Medicine at the National Institutes of Health, this database provides up-to-date, accurate health care information in the form of links to other sites.
National Library of Medicine
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) is the world’s largest biomedical library, producing electronic information resources on a wide range of topics.
Reliable, straightforward information collected and updated by a team of Mayo experts, including tips for a healthy lifestyle and A-Z guides for symptoms, diseases & conditions, tests & procedures, and drugs & supplements.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) provides domestic and international public health information.
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
The U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS) provides for effective health and human services and fosters advances in medicine, public health, and social services.
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) administer the nation's major health care programs, including Medicare, Medicaid, and CHIP. It collects and analyzes data, and produces research reports.
Online News & Statistics
New York Times Health Section
The New York times is a Pulitzer-prize winning newspaper. The Health section features a variety of articles about current health-related issues.
Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
Kaiser Family Foundation
The Kaiser Family Foundation is a non-profit organization focusing on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy.
UW Population Health Institute
The University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute develops and evaluates interventions and promotes evidence-based approaches to policy and practice at the local, state, and national levels.
MedTerms Medical Dictionary
MedTerms provides definitions for over 19,000 medical terms in easy-to-understand language, as well as assisting with frequently misspelled medical language.
Merriam Webster Online
Merriam Webster is a free, regularly updated online dictionary and thesaurus.
OneLook indexes multiple online dictionaries to search for words, phrases, and definitions.
Abbreviation & Pronunciation Guides