-
Avalon Project
Collection of documents from Yale Law School
-
Country Studies
In-depth analysis of 85 countries including history, from the Library of Congress
-
Eurodocs
Primary source documents from European history
-
Europeana 1914-1918
"...a project based at the University of Oxford, hosts a remarkable collection of primary documents relating to World War I, collected by individuals, libraries, and film archives across Europe"
-
-
-
The Great War: a visual history
interactive map and timeline from the American Battle Monuments Commission
-
-
-
Background Notes
Information on countries provided by the U. S. Department of State
-
-
Country and Period-Specific Sources
-
-
-
-
Biblioteca Digital Hispanica
The Hispanic Digital Library is the digital library of the Biblioteca Nacional de España. It provides access free of charge to thousands of digitised documents, including books printed from the 15th to the 20th century, manuscripts, drawings, engravings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, atlases, music scores, historic newspapers and magazines and audio recordings.
-
-
Civil War in America from The Illustrated London News
Digital archive of the Illustrated London News during the Civil War years. On the homepage, visitors can look over the various articles from the London News by clicking on the "Articles" area and then view the accompanying illustrative material that accompanied each article in the "Illustrations" area of the site. Visitors are also welcome to search the entire text or illustrations via a convenient search engine.
-
-
Dying Speeches and Bloody Murders
Crime Broadsides collected by Harvard Law
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
Imperial War Museum Collections Online Database
View images of over 30,000 highlights from the collection, and selected audio
-
-
-
-
-
-
Old Bailey Online - The Proceedings of the Old Bailey, 1674-1913 - Central Criminal Court
Fully searchable archive, contains texts of over 197,000 criminal trials held at London's central criminal coury.
-
Paul Halsall/Fordham University: Internet History Sourcebooks Project
Full text historical documents and links for ancient, medieval, and modern history.
-
-
REESWeb | The World Wide Web Virtual Library for Russian and East European Studies
Virtual library covering Russia and Eastern Europe, from the University of Pittsburgh
-
Reviews in History
Institute of Historical Research's online journal featuring over 900 reviews of books and electronic resources from across the discipline.
-
Russia Engages the World
From NYPL digital collections
-
-
Shtetl
Frontline. PBS. Companion website.
-
-
-
-
-
-
