Men's Health
- CDC Men's HealthHealth and wellness resources for men.
Women's Health
- Healthy WomenArticles, blogs and discussion focused on women's health.
- Our Bodies, OurselvesA companion site to the classic book, with health and sexuality resources.
Kids and Teens
- American Academy of PediatricsNews and recommendations from the AAP.
- Kids HealthSeparate sites are available for parents, teens and children.
- Virtual Pediatric HospitalThis website from the University of Iowa has commonly asked questions about teen and child health.
Finding A Provider
- AMA Doctorfinder: Online Doctor FinderAmerican Medical Association
- DocFinderAdministrators in Medicine
- Find a Dentist: ADA Member DirectoryAmerican Dental Association
- Find a Health CenterHealth Resources and Services Administration
- Hospital CompareCenters for Medicare & Medicaid Services
- Medicare Physician and Other Healthcare Professional DirectoryCenters for Medicare & Medicaid Services
More Websites You Can Trust
- Health Information from National Institute on AgingThis website contains health and wellness information for older adults from the National Institutes of Health.
- HIV InSiteHIV InSite is a project of the University of California San Francisco (UCSF) AIDS Research Institute. Designed as a gateway to in-depth information about particular aspects of HIV/AIDS, it provides further links to many authoritative sources.
- MayoClinicThe Mayo Clinic website is an extension of the clinic's commitment to provide health education to patients and the general public. Editors of the site include more than 2,000 physicians, scientists, writers, and educators at the Mayo Clinic, a nonprofit institution with more than 100 years of history in patient care, medical research, and education. The website has added interactive tools to assist consumers in managing their health. This site supersedes the previous site, Mayo Clinic Health Oasis.
Bilingual & Non-English Resources
MedlinePlus in Spanish / MedlinePlus Español
- MedlinePlus, a free resource from the National Library of Medicine, includes a version in Spanish with information about medications, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive tutorials for patients, recent news articles about health, and much more. MedlinePlus is also available in English.
- MedlinePlus en español le ofrece mucha información sobre medicamentos, una enciclopedia médica ilustrada, programas interactivos para el paciente, las más recientes noticias acerca de la salud, y muchas mas.
Familydoctor.org in Spanish / Familydoctor.org en Español
- Familydoctor.org is sponsored by the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP). Many of the health topics included are discussed in both English and Spanish. All of the information on the site has been written and reviewed by AAFP medical professionals and is dedicated to patient education. Familydoctor.org is also available in English.
- Esta página en la Internet es operada por la Academia Estadounidense de Médicos de Familia (AAFP en inglés). Toda la información que se encuentra en este sitio ha sido escrita y revisada en la AAFP por médicos y profesionales que están dedicados a la educación del paciente.
Cancer.gov in Spanish / Cancer.gov en Español
- This website is a service of the National Cancer Institute. Cancer.gov in Spanish includes information about the prevention, detection and treatment of cancer. This site also includes information on financial resources to cover the cost of tests and treatments. Cancer.gov is also available in English.
- Este sitio web en español es un servicio del Instituto Nacional del Cáncer (National Cancer Institute en inglés). Cancer.gov en español incluye información sobre recursos disponibles para prevención, detección y tratamiento de cáncer, en inglés y español. Esto incluye información sobre recursos económicos para cubrir el costo de pruebas de detección y tratamientos.
Healthfinder.gov in Spanish / Healthfinder.gov en Español
- The healthfinder.gov website provides free, reliable health information and is provided by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. This site includes an alphabetized list of health topics that makes searching for health information easy. Healthfinder.gov is also available in English.
- Este sitio web en español es una guía gratuita a la información confiable de la salud, desarrollada por el Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos de los Estados Unidos (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services en inglés). Este sitio proporciona un índice de uso fácil para búsquedas sobre información de la salud.
- The CDC is one of the major operating components of the Department of Health and Human Services. CDC′s Mission is "to promote health and quality of life by preventing and controlling disease, injury, and disability." This site includes information about healthy living, emergency preparedness and response, diseases and conditions, and more. The CDC websiteis also available in English.
- Los CDC son uno de los componentes operativos más importantes del Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services en inglés). La misión de los CDC es "promover la salud y la calidad de vida mediante la prevención y el control de enfermedades, lesiones y discapacidades." Esto incluye información sobre vida saludable, preparación y respuesta para casos de emergencias, enfermedades y afecciones y mas.
- This U.S. Department of Health and Human Services website includes information on prevention and wellness, medical conditions and diseases, medications, patient safety, quality of care, and how to receive medical attention.
- Este sitio web de red del Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos de los Estados Unidos (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services en inglés) incluye información sobre la prevención y bienestar, enfermedades y afecciones médicas, medicamentos, seguridad del paciente, calidad de la atención y cómo recibir atención médica.
SPIRAL: Selected Patient Information in Asian Languages
- SPIRAL provides access to authoritative Asian-language patient care documents in order to increase access to Asian-language health information for both consumers and health care providers. Links are organized by topic and language, and include information in Hmong Hmoob, Chinese, and more.
Disclaimer
Please remember that these resources are provided for informational use only and are not a substitute for medical advice. If you have a medical issue, see your doctor, and discuss any information you find in your research with your doctor as well.