News
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Subject Areas: General. The world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- CQ Researcher (Congressional Quarterly) This link opens in a new window Subject Areas: General. Good place to start research. Provides comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Search separately - not included in WorldCat Discovery searches.
- Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles in a variety of newspapers including The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Daily Mail (UK), The Irish Times (Ireland), The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times of London, The Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others. (via Badgerlink)
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) This link opens in a new window Pros and cons on critical social issues. Great place to start your research.
Protest march in response to the Jamar Clark shooting, Minneapolis, Minnesota. Fibonacci Blue from Minnesota, USA Justice for Jamar Response Action. [CC BY 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons
Primary Documents & News Coverage
Newspaper Source Plus
Loading ...