Blackboard Mobile
Student Email
- Using your student email with a mobile deviceYou may be able to access your Outlook Web App 2010 student email, calendar and contacts using a mobile device, iphone or smartphone.
NEW! EBSCOhost Mobile 2.0

EBSCO app -iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad Application
Access our Ebsco library databases on the go: Academic Search, Newspaper Source, CINAHL, Health, Science, History, and more.
Mobile 2.0
EBSCOhostnow automatically displays a mobile version of the site when you are on a smartphone, so you don't even need to add a separate app.
Get the App
An iOS version of the EBSCOhost App is available as a free download from iTunes: EBSCOhost App on iTunes
For Android devices, the EBSCOhost App is available as a free download from the Play Store: EBSCOhost App for Android
Authenticate the App
After installing the app on your device, it must be authenticated from the EBSCOhost or EBSCO Discovery Service interface.
To authenticate the EBSCOhost app:
- Log into EBSCOhost.
- Click the EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications link at the bottom of the page and enter an email address which you can access from your device.
An email with an authentication key is sent to you. - Access the email from your device and click the link found in the email to authenticate the application.
You have 24 hours to access the key from your device to authenticate the app. If the key is not used within 24 hours, it expires and you will need a new key.
Note: The iPhone and Android applications currently do not support the eBooks and Audiobooks on EBSCOhost databases.
EBSCO app - Android
Access our Ebsco library databases on the go: Academic Search, Newspaper Source, CINAHL, Health, Science, History, and more.
Get the App
The Android version of the EBSCOhost app is available as a free download from the Android Market at the folllowing link:
EBSCOhost App on the Android Market
Authenticate the App
After installing the app on your device, it must be authenticated from the EBSCOhost or EBSCO Discovery Service interface.
To authenticate the EBSCOhost app:
- Log into EBSCOhost.
- Click the EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications link at the bottom of the page and enter an email address which you can access from your device.
An email with an authentication key is sent to you. - Access the email from your device and click the link found in the email to authenticate the application.
You have 24 hours to access the key from your device to authenticate the app. If the key is not used within 24 hours, it expires and you will need a new key.
Note: The iPhone and Android applications currently do not support the eBooks and Audiobooks on EBSCOhost databases.
Safari ebooks
Safari Tech and Business Books library database works well on many mobile devices. The web site automatically detects if you are using a mobile device and uses a mobile interface. Remember to logout when you are not using Safari since we are limited to only 3 users at a time.
- Safari Tech and Business BooksLibrary subscription database with an excellent collection of technology and business ebooks. Not downloadable but you will be automatically redirected to their mobile site. Limit of 3 users. Check here for browser and plug in requirements: http://support.safaribooksonline.com/view?id=1026
downloadable ebooks
our library provides access to many ebooks, some of which are downloadable
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A how-to guide to downloadable books in electronic format
478 views this year
Worldcat
Search many library catalogs around the world using the web browser on your mobile device.
- WorldCat Mobilehttp://www.worldcat.org/m
GALE apps
AccessMyLibrary College Edition mobile app from Gale. After a one-time log-in using their college-issued @madisoncollege.edu e-mail address, students and faculty/staff have free, unlimited, 24/7 access to our libraries' Gale online resources — including LitFinder and Opposing Viewpoints.
NEW! - JSTOR mobile
The JSTOR interface now adapts to the screen size of a device, automatically.
No separate app or URL is required.
ARTstor app
The ARTstor Digital Library is now accessible to registered ARTstor users through the iPad, iPhone, and the iPod Touch, providing read-only features such as searching and browsing, zooming, and viewing saved image groups.
You'll need to register and set up an account with ARTstor. Note: To register for an ARTstor account, you must be on-site at a Madison Area Technical College Campus, or logged in to ARTstor through our college library proxy server.
ARTstor also has a Flashcard View for ARTstor Mobile, which allows users to test their knowledge by viewing the image without textual information, and then flipping the image to reveal the image record. This new view can be found under the “Views” menu as “Flashcard.”
- ArtStor MobileARTstor Mobile is only available through the Safari browser, just go to http://library.artstor.org from your mobile device.
- ARTstor Mobile HelpFor more details, visit our Help page at http://help.artstor.org/wiki/index.php/ARTstor_Mobile
- Help with registering with ARTstor






Loading...
