Skip to main content

Libraries: Hours and Locations: Truax

Truax Library

Truax (Main Library)

3rd floor of Truax Gateway

Mailing Address:
1701 Wright Street, Room A3000
Madison, WI 53704 (map)
Street Address:
3550 Anderson Street, Room A3000
Madison, WI 53704
 
Main Desk: (608) 246-6640
 
Fall and Spring Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Interim Hours (May 16 - May 26, 2017)
Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Summer Semester Hours (Beginning May 30, 2017)
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Holiday Schedule - All Campuses

  • Closed Martin Luther King Day
  • Closed Memorial Day weekend
  • Closed Fourth of July
  • Closed Labor Day weekend
  • Closed Thanksgiving Weekend
  • Closed Winter Holiday Break

Dean, Libraries & Academic Support Services

Julie Gores Staff PhotoJulie Gores, M.L.I.S
jgores@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6633
Dean, Libraries & Academic Support Services

 

Truax Library Staff

Cristina Springfield Staff PhotoCristina Springfield, MA-LIS 
springfield@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6637
Student Achievement Center / Technology Support

 

 

Dana Ryals Staff PhotoDana Ryals, M.L.I.S.
dryals@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6649
Collection Development / Virtual Library/ I.L.L.
Evening & Saturday Librarian
 

 

Donna Marconnet Staff PhotoDonna Marconnet
dmarconnet@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4085
District Libraries & Academic Support Services
Technologies and  Lab Coordinator

 

 

Erika Linzner Staff PhotoErika Linzner, MA-LIS
elinzner@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6659
Circulation Supervisor / Reserves

 

 

Jennifer Kasch Staff PhotoJennifer Kasch, MA-LIS
jkasch@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4768
Social Media / Reference / Instructor Support

 

 

Kelley Minica
kminica@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4086
InterLibrary Loan

Kris Glodoski Wolf Staff PhotoKris Glodoski Wolf, MA-LIS
KGlodoskiWolf@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4087
Metro / Northern Region Support

 

 

Lisa Mueller Staff PhotoLisa Mueller
LAMueller@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 243-4656
Libraries & Academic Support Services
Administrative Coordinator

 

Mark Perkins Staff PhotoMark Perkins, MA-LIS
mcperkins@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6923
 District Cataloging / Acquisitions Coordinator

 

 

Matthew Coan Staff PhotoMatthew Coan, MA-LIS
mcoan@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6639
District Information Literacy Coordinator

 

 

Renee Anhalt Staff PhotoRenee Anhalt, MA-LIS
RAnhalt@madisoncollege.edu
(608) 246-6927
Serials / Cataloging Support