Welcome to: International Business
International Business Research
This guide provides links to some of our international business resources, including how to find information on:
Finding Information on International Companies, Industries, and more
beinecke by Paul Goyette shared under a CC BY-NC-SA 2.0 license.
These databases are available 24/7 for Madison College students, staff and faculty with an Internet connection. If you are accessing the databases from off campus you will need to enter your Madison College username and password. This is the same username and password you use to log in to student email, blackboard, etc.
Databases that may be particularly helpful for international marketing research include:
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window Contains detailed information on 448,000 U.S. and international companies and over 1,000 major U.S. and global industries.
- Business Source CompleteThousands of journals of business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and more.
- Country WatchProvides "country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world." Includes basic information on each country, constantly updated news stories, links to official websites, economic data, social and historical information, and more.
Pew Global Attitudes Project
- Pew Global Indicators DatabasePew Global Attitudes Project is an interactive database that provides users with the ability to access key trends on questions ranging from attitudes toward the U.S. to people's assessments of their own lives and views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. These key trends can be accessed by question topic or by country.