The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications is the online counterpart of the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications and contains records for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government, with links to those that are available online. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications which currently covers materials that were cataloged by the U.S. Government Printing Office beginning in July 1976, and includes items distributed to Federal depository libraries. If online access is not available, you may need to find a nearby Federal Repository Library.
This site (still in Beta version) will eventually have all of the information available in THOMAS (see below) plus profiles of Members of Congress since 1973 and some members from 1947-1972 can be filtered by state, Congress, House or Senate, party, or Members currently serving.
Member landing pages include a picture (when available), biography, years and Congresses served, the Member's state and district (Representatives only), party history, Member website link, and other key data.
Additionally, a display of the legislation sponsored or cosponsored follows each Member's landing page.
Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Other related and supporting budget publications are included, which may vary from year to year.
FedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.
Search and read a wide variety of government publications. Featured collections include: • Budget of the U.S. Government • Code of Federal Regulations • Compilation of Presidential Documents • Congressional Bills • Congressional Documents • Congressional Hearings • Congressional Record • Congressional Reports • Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation • Economic Indicators • Federal Register • Public and Private Laws • United States Code • United States Courts Opinions
An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University in Washington, D.C. The Archive collects and publishes declassified documents acquired through the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).
USAFacts is a new data-driven portrait of the American population, our government’s finances, and government’s impact on society. We are a non-partisan, not-for-profit civic initiative and have no political agenda or commercial motive.