Madison College Libraries Catalog
Find books, DVDs, streaming media, and ebooks in the Madison College Libraries catalog
Books
Find books by searching on the terms: banned books, censorship, challenged books, prohibited books
Banned Books-4-volume series contains information about books suppressed on various grounds
located in the libraries Reference area.
Other Catalogs
- WorldCatSearch library catalogs throughout Wisconsin and the world.
- UW-Madison Library CatalogWe have an agreement with the UW-Madison Libraries to provide a borrowing card free of charge to Madison College students. Ask at any of our Madison College Libraries to learn more and fill out a form. Remember to bring a valid photo ID.
Google Books Search
Finding articles in the Libraries Databases
Find articles from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, etc. Username and password access required off-campus.
1. Access the Madison College Libraries Homepage.
2. On the Libraries Homepage click on the orange "Databases" tab.
3. Click on the "Browse databases by A to Z list or by program/center link."
4. Choose EBSCOhost to search multiple databases at the same time. Choose databases to search by selecting the check box next to the database name (e.g. Academic Search Complete, Humanities International, Literary Reference Center Plus, MasterFile Complete, Newspaper Source Plus, etc.).
5. Other databases to search include: JSTOR and Opposing Viewpoints.
6. JSTOR search example:
Hint: Use "quotes" to search exact title.
Search Credo Reference
CREDO-Reference
Addresses the key defining issues of contemporary American society through the lens of political and social controversy.