Find books, DVDs, streaming media, and ebooks in the Madison College Libraries catalog
The Madison College Libraries do not provide proctor services. However, we are happy to serve as a location for exam make-ups.
We cannot guarantee students will be supervised taking their exam.
For information about proctoring options, please contact your department.
What is Films On Demand?
Films On Demand [FOD] is an online collection of high quality, educational videos made accessible to the faculty, staff and students at Madison College.
Access the videos through the link on the library home page or the link below. If viewing off-campus, enter your username and password when prompted.
A few troubleshooting tips for working with Films on Demand in Blackboard:
Citing Films On Demand
FOD provides the citation formats for videos directly below the video playing window. Just click on the 'Citation' link, choose the appropriate style, and copy and paste the citation.
Generally, FOD provides citation information in MLA or Chicago style.
Commonly Used Databases
Multi-disciplinary database with full text. Includes many topics such as sciences, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, technology, mathematics, psychology, women's studies and more.
Designed specifically for students at two-year colleges, this database provides vocational information as well as articles on many other general topics.
An excellent resource for beginning research papers, CQ Researcher provides in-depth articles on current topics. The articles look at all sides of each topic, and also often include a timeline, biblography and other links.
Provides many excellent academic journal articles; often most useful for history courses.
Provides archived articles from over 1,500 newspapers.
This excellent database is another great resource for research papers; gives the pros and cons on important social issues. Updated frequently.
To access our databases off campus, simply navigate to our homepage, select "Databases" and then "Browse by A to Z List" to see a complete list of what we offer. After selecting a database, users will be prompted to log in with their Madison College user name and password.
Madison College Libraries provide the following forms of instructor support:
Information Literacy Instruction: We are happy to provide information literacy instruction for your classes at the Reedsburg campus. For more information, contact Debbie Deakin or complete our online instruction request form.
Library Reserves: Instructors may put copies of textbooks, A/V materials or supplementary materials on reserve at the Reedsburg campus library. Items may be marked for in-library use only, or may be taken out overnight or for longer periods. Stop in the library for more information.
Research Guides: We have created a series of guides on many topics, especially tailored for the instructors, students and specific classes at our college.
Linking to Library Resources: This guide provides more information on linking to specific resources in our databases, which is particularly useful for integrating content into Blackboard.
Computer Resources For Students: If your students struggle with technology, the library is here to help.
Interlibrary Loan: We provide ILL service for items held at our other campuses, or items from libraries outside of our system.