Skip to main content

Reedsburg Library: Nursing and Allied Health

Online Databases

These databases would be particularly useful for nursing and allied health students.

Need to access the databases off campus? You will be asked to log in with your Madison College user ID and password. This will be the same user ID and password you use to access the college's other systems, such as student email. 


Credo Reference

Click HERE to access Credo Reference

This database includes over 500 reference titles on a variety of topics including medicine, psychology, social sciences, technology and more.

Materials include:

Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Encyclopedia of Women's Health
Key Concepts in Nursing and Public Health
Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions


SMART Imagebase

Click HERE to access SMART imagebase

This database is a collection of 18,500 illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology and other health topics. Click "Browse" from the menu at the top of the page to browse all topics, or use the search box on the main page to find specific information. 


EBSCO Host Logo

Lexi-PALS Drug Guide- Click HERE to access

This database contains a great deal of information on medications. It includes profiles of over 1,450 medications and natural products. The database also includes some information in Spanish. Try a keyword search by drug name to get started. 


Learning Express Logo

Learning Express Library- Click HERE to access

Learning Express includes numerous certification practice tests, test prep, licensing and certification materials, skill-building courses, job and workplace skills and more. To get started, try selecting "Occupation Practice Tests" on the left side of the page, then select "Nursing." 


EBSCO Host Logo

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL)- Click HERE to access

This database covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health and a number of allied health disciplines. Many full text articles are available along with health care books, audiovisual materials, drug information and more. Need a full text article? Select the "full text" option under "Limit Your Results." 

Madison College Libraries Online Catalog

Search Madison College Libraries' online catalog for books, periodicals or A/V materials. 

Madison College Libraries Logo

Nursing Periodicals

Reedsburg library currently subscribes to the following nursing periodicals:

Medsurg Nursing

Nursing