Research Guides: Nutrition: Dietetic Technician: Home

Books

Find books, videos, articles, and more...

Periodicals for Nutrition/Dietetic Research

Click on the title of the periodical to see what issues are available at Madison College libraries.
Use your browser's "Back" button to return to this page.

Journal of Nutrition Education
A refereed publication from the Association for Nutrition Education that disseminates information about positive nutrition practices and policies.
Journal of the American Dietetic Association
The official research publication of the ADA that covers a range of research and practice issues in nutrition and dietetics.
Mayo Clinic Proceedings
A monthly newsletter that presents reliable, accurate and practical information on today's health and medical news.

Databases

Available by clicking on the title of the database below. Access from home or work is available for these databases, please read the instructions for Off Campus Users.

Alt-HealthWatch
A full-text database that focuses on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature or CINAHL (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Indexes a wide range of allied health articles, many of which are full-text.

Health Reference Center - Academic
A full-text database that covers professional and consumer health and medicine topics.

MEDLINEplus This link opens in a new window A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides links to information from professional and government health organizations about drugs, diseases and conditions, and to PubMed/MEDLINE index.

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL)
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 other allied health disciplines. It also includes access to additional health care resources, including books, nursing dissertations, educational software, and audiovisual materials.
PubMed
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health providing access to over 12 million MEDLINE
citations dating back to the mid-1960's, as well as full-text resources and additional life science journals.

Websites for Nutrition/Dietetic Research

American Dietetic Association: Your Link to Nutrition and Health
Provides access to timely, practical food and nutrition information.
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Grants access to statistical databases and other sources of information about the world food supply and nutrition issues.
Food and Nutrition Information Center
Compiled by the FNIC, one of several information centers at the National Agricultural Library, this site provides access to all of FNIC's resource lists and databases, as well as to many other food and nutrition related links.
Healthfinder
Developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this site provides a gateway to reliable consumer health and human services information including links to news updates on health topics, selected online publications, clearinghouses, databases, web sites, and support and self-help groups, as well as the government agencies and not-for-profit organizations that produce reliable information for the public.
Mayo Clinic
Provides searchable access to reliable, understandable information that is updated weekly by a team of Mayo experts.
Merck Homepage
This site provides online access to several Merck publications that are standard references in the health care field.
Tufts University Nutrition Navigator: A Rating Guide to Nutrition Websites
Provides links to nutrition websites that have been evaluated by the Tufts University nutritionists.
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Protection
Provides access to consumer product, agricultural, food-safety and business information.