Skip to main content

History: Asia: History of Asia

Madison Area Technical College Libraries Research Guide: History of Asia

Books: Asian History

libraries logo

The Madison Area Technical College Libraries Online Catalog provides access to books, magazines, Reserve material, audio-visual material (for example, videos), and web resources Search by subject or keyword.

Most books on Asian history will be located in the 900’s - primarily in the 950's. Vietnam - 959's.

Quick search of the libraries catalog:

New Books

Other Library catalogs

Periodicals

Search for Madson Area Technical College's access to a particular magazine, journal, or newspaper in print or online by library subject headings:

Library Research Databases

 Use academic databases to find articles from scholarly and history journals. Full-text titles include Modern China, Journal of East Asian Studies, Harvard China Review, East Asia, Asian Perspectives, History Today, and many other history journals. Choose the Academic Journals and peer reviewed limiters when appropriate.

Access from home or work is available for these databases, login with your username and password. 

ArtStor

Newspapers: Research Databases and Websites

Websites for History of Asia Research

Mao Tse Tung documentary video

from library database - Films on Demand. "This historical documentary tracks the rise of Chairman Mao during the revolution and illustrates the Communist Party’s struggle and cultural upheaval." National Archives and Records Administration.

Subject Guide

History Asia QR Code

history of asia research guide qr code

Atlases

Ref 912 G649 2005 Goode's World Atlas

Ref 912 AT881 2005 Atlas of the world

911 T58 The Times atlas of world history

Ref 912.09 M297 The Map Book

911.5 B261 The history atlas of Asia

Additional atlases can be found in the Madison Area Technical College Library Online Catalog including cultural and history atlases of specific areas of the world.

BBC News: Asia Pacific

Loading

History Research Guides